Skip to main content Skip to bottom nav

Can’t Find A Job

drzombienoodles September 20th

I just got rejected from a job I REALLY thought I was going to get. They asked for my references and interviewed me twice and each time went well. I have been unemployed for four months now and had to move back in with my parents. My mother doesn’t want me here, I’m running out of money, and I just keep applying and applying to positions. I don’t understand. Why doesn’t anyone want me? I am applying to jobs that are within my field. I have four years customer service experience and that’s not enough! I have a masters degree and thats not enough! I’m spending all this money on gas to travel for these interviews just to be rejected and I can’t do it anymore but I can’t stop. My mental health is declining, I’m all alone, and I have no one to talk to. I’ve been crying all day because I just don’t know what to do anymore. Why am I not getting jobs? I do everything right on my resume and cover letter, I follow up in emails, I show up to the interviews early and dressed professionally and I’m getting nowhere! I just don’t know what to do anymore and I feel like I’m on the brink of homelessness because I have to step on egg shells around my house. If I do something wrong, my mom will kick me out and then I’m really screwed. I’m just really having a hard time right now.

toughTiger6481 September 20th

@drzombienoodles

I am very sorry you are going through this.

It is frustrating when you do not have a reason or idea of why you are being passed on. Are you applying directly?     Have you considered applying in other fields that your skills can transfer to?  even if short term until you get a foot in the door of your chosen field.