Skip to main content Skip to bottom nav

Trends You Don’t Understand

Muse4apoem May 3rd

What trends make you wonder how they got popular? Or just confuse you?

I work in healthcare I know the Stanley cup story but still just why? So many people have them! I don’t know if it’s mostly a hospital thing. They are difficult to clean. Then they get all scratched up. Plus so expensive!

Also I’m just probably just not the right generation. I’m close to 38 here. But I don’t get Tic Tok like at all I’m sorry. I love YouTube I want a story.

ALL MY OPINIONS!

ALL OF THIS IS OPINIONS OF COURSE!

Innovarefy May 6th

@Muse4apoem

sport bras a shirts, some people can pull it off but i cant lol

Muse4apoem OP May 6th

That’s all I wear because I hate regular bras. 🤣 But I don’t wear them outside of my shirt I’m not that confident.

Innovarefy May 7th

@Muse4apoem

I feel like only a cup girlies can pull it off in public otherwise people say "shes showing off" happened to me a lot growing up

Muse4apoem OP May 7th

It’s true they gush over them. “Oh look at her’s” like it’s a purse. I get the concept but an overpriced cup that you can’t clean well lol.

@Muse4apoem when a person literally goes viral for bopping their head to a song or lip-syncing 

Muse4apoem OP May 6th

Yeah I can totally agree with you on that!

Whoever decided this was a good idea... 🙄

images-6_1715059496.jpeg

wired-wired-news-and-science-why-the-milk-crate-challenge-structure-fails_1715059483.jpg

Muse4apoem OP May 7th

Yes! I don’t get that either!

NotAllHere713 May 7th

@Muse4apoem 

A trend I don't understand: Ship names for couples- Ex. Bennifer (Ben Affleck and Jennifer Lopez) or friends that fans match together. There are even name generators!

Muse4apoem OP May 7th

I think it’s just people being a fan. Needing one more thing to obsesses over. Plus they think it’s cute. They probably think the couple is going to “last a life time.” 😂

David57 May 7th

@Muse4apoem