Skip to main content Skip to bottom nav

I have anxiety , depression and overthinking

quickwittedHouse8347 August 30th

Hello there ! I’m Mandy. I am an undergraduate student who’s going through a tough time. I’d like help from people who have gone through periods of depression , anxiety and had an issue of overthinking.

It all impacts my life a lot. I’m always out of focus in the day time and I make stupid childish mistakes like dropping something or saying something I regret. At night I lay on my bed for hours and I got to sleep early but I hardly get any. I routinely wake up around 2:00-3:00 in the morning and sometimes have panic attacks. I have depressive episodes at least once a month for a week or so.

I tr to eat healthy, i have walks on the treadmill and sometimes runs. I feel good at that moment but after I fall right into depression. I have 2-3 friends and I spend time with them daily. When I’m with them I’m happy and content. I am in a relationship as well but I’m afraid I’m too clingy and overthinking.

i would like some help from any of you. Thank you.

jesusredeemedme2425 September 3rd

You sound soooo much like me! Depression, anxiety, overthinking… I’m a big ball of mess XD I’d love to talk to you <3

quickwittedHouse8347 OP September 3rd

Ohh let’s talk hehe :)

quickwittedHouse8347 OP September 8th

Update

Im slowly and steadily taking control over my mind. I learned in the past few weeks that I needed to change the way of my thinking and that I need to learn to live by myself with controlling episodes of anxiety and depression.

as of recent I have started reading about mental and emotional wellness, along with spiritual guidance books. I have been getting more sunlight and I’ve learned to ignore my phone, which has been the reason of most of my depressive episodes. Movement of my body and controlling my stress eating is slowly but surely getting done. Which I think is an overall improvement.