Skip to main content Skip to bottom nav

Academy Awards August 2024

Hope August 6th

Hi everyone! I hope you are doing well. It is time to announce the Academy Awardees! The following submissions were received since last month’s post. 

Any trainee can nominate anyone who is affiliated with the academy except admins! This involves academy trainees, alumni, mentors, mentor leaders, and ambassadors! The person must have directly supported you in some way with your academy journey. Still, academy leaders can nominate each other if they see someone working hard/going the extra mile.

So whenever you come across any such person, submit a nomination for them! It will be posted with the next post. 

📌Open Academy Awards Nomination Form

positivePumpkin22

• Pumpkin is literally a phenomenal leader. She is so kind and sweet and hardworking and gives her all to the team and the program. I had the honor of being supported by her when I was a trainee in LDP as well as later when I joined the mentor team as well. I can say, I wouldn't be the leader that I am without her support and guidance and LDP is very lucky to have her.

Rui00

• Rui stayed in contact with me every week of the program.  They were super encouraging, answered all my questions and did everything possible to help me be successful in the course.  I'm not positive the program was QLP, but I do believe it was.

Neutrian

• They have been constantly reminding people to submit their FE form and I really appreciate them for this

YellowRose27

• YellowRose27 is very sweet and knowledgeable! She never made any doubt I asked feel small or not worth asking. She's patient and kind :)

CordialDancer

• They were kind, patient and very supportive. Even my littlest of worries were sought out by them. I am grateful that they reached out to me... I felt as if my worries were removed when I saw someone guiding me for this program. 

ThoughtLight