Skip to main content Skip to bottom nav

New to the community

Love220 July 24th

Hello everyone,

I'm new to the community. I'm a clinical psychologist by the way and a listener as well on 7 Cups. I wanted to share that I got a good experience from listening to people here which added to my career as a therapist.

I write articles about mental health and arts as well. Looking forward to sharing them soon with you.

Have a nice day!

@Love220

It is so great to hear how being a listener here had added value to your career as a therapist too. And yuss, looking forward to see you share more of your art and experiences here!💛

Love220 OP July 25th

@Sunisshiningandsoareyou

Thanks sun :)

fwog0017 July 25th

@Love220 hii!

Love220 OP July 25th

@fwog0017 hello!

amiablePeace77 July 24th

@Love220

Welcome to 7cups and the community, glad to have you here as a listener and member Nice to hear that listening on the site helped you to improve as a therapist! I look forward to seeing you more in the forums. 

Love220 OP July 25th

@amiablePeace77

Thanks amiable :)

Tinywhisper11 July 25th

@Love220 hi I'm lola ❤ welcome to our cups family ❤thank you for donating your time here as a listener, can't wait to hear more from you ❤ gives you a giant tiny welcoming hug ❤

Love220 OP July 25th

@Tinywhisper11 thanks lola ❤️ nice to meet you ❤️

rachel0707 July 25th

wow that’s amazing! any tips for psychology students to improve their skills and be better at listening and empathizing?

Love220 OP July 25th

@rachel0707 Hello,

There are many tips but for listening I recommend organizing the interactive studying materials: videos, face-to-face classes, and books. Having the information heard and written can assure it more. Empathizing can depend on the teacher as some of them are well-educated to the point they can empathize with their students. I hope this helps.

Love220 OP July 25th