It's about that time of the week

to get to know our awesome leaders!

Who could it be?

Interviewee: @Bubbles2025

Interviewer: @Heathermarie95

HeatherM:

What is your self-care routine?

Bubbles:

My self care routine changes daily. Honestly it depends on how much free time I have, especially now that I am a full time college student. However, everyday I make sure that I drink water, exercise/get fresh air even if its just a few minutes, and eat. These are all very valuable parts of my routine. Other things I like to do for self care include watching tv, showering, doing face masks, hanging out with friends and sleeping ahah. I love my sleep.

HeatherM:

Why did you decide to become a listener at 7Cups?

Bubbles:

There are so many reasons as to why I became a listener on 7 cups, but the main one and obvious one was to give a safe space for everyone. I know what it is like to struggle with mental health and feel like I had no one to turn to. I want to make sure people realize that its okay to struggle and that someone is in their corner rooting for them. I joined during covid because I knew that was a tough time for a lot of people, myself included. I also want to become a therapist at the end of all my college studies, and I thought that being a listener for this platform would be a great opportunity to learn and differentiate my learning style depending on the members/clients needs. I want to be that person that people feel they can message when struggling. I want to give anyone a space to be able to vent, scream, cry, anything without the fear of being judged. I want to give what I didn't have when I was younger. I don’t want anyone to have to struggle in this world alone. 

HeatherM:

What would you consider to be your favorite role that you currently hold? Why?

Bubbles: