Skip to main content Skip to bottom nav

Pregnant and scared

worthlessfelix April 30th, 2023

Please excuse me as this is my first time on this app (or seeking any help since I was a kid) but I didn’t have anywhere else to turn. I am pregnant with my 2nd child and lately I’ve been dealing with extreme depression and anxiety about the new baby and my 2 year old son that it I can’t really handle it anymore. I talked to my husband about it and he recommended this app to me. I’m scared that if I seek help with my mental health that the doctors would try to get cps involved and they might try to take my son and unborn baby. Idk what to do, but I know I need help. What do I do?

LostTurtle2 April 30th, 2023

@worthlessfelix

You don't need to apologize for asking for help. You're doing the right thing of being proactive to prevent things going out of hand and then risking the CPS coming in. Pregnancy can do a number on your mental health. It's a well know thing and everyone understands that. If you get a treatment for it now, you'll be ok. It may take more than just talking about your fears. Talk to your doc about taking meds that are safe for pregnancy.

YourCaringConfidant May 2nd, 2023