Skip to main content Skip to bottom nav

Toxic father and step mother

vanita66 April 20th

I'm the eldest daughter of my family going to be 24 next month on 6th , it's all started when my mother died in 2015 .

I faced so many challenges like my father became an alcoholic addiction and my relatives manipulated and brainwashed him totally towards me , he comes abused me everytime , saying hurtful things and a lot.

But in recent years my father got married second time in 2022,

and my step mom is like same as relative. 

At present, still my father is an alcoholic addiction 

Today what happened like, she always tries to look for a way to hurt me and if I don't react then she tries to manipulate my father but the thing is today the limit was crossed, I'm unable to have strength to bearing this much pain in my chest it's affecting my day today life 

I'm still a student and also I have no one to share , not even friends I don't have friends, family, not sister too 

When my father was drunk I hardly try to not to face my father cause if I'm facing him , he will more became aggressive try to harm me 

But step mother is saying that you have to go to visit your father 

She's manipulating my father that " see yours daughter atleast not giving you a cup of glass water and all " like that 

Even many more like this , and father is just abusing even he slapped me . 

When I take stand on myself step mother is just raising voice upon me and provoking my father more and more .

Even I do everything in perfect manner, response everything but stills my father abusing a lot on daily basis , I don't have strength to bear it.

I can't even take stand on myself ,

I'm still student, unemployed and this thing is continuing on daily basis. 

I don't know what to do ? I cried a lot 

I feel so hurt this traumatic experience is involving in my day to day life like studies , sleeping disorder, depression and many more 

Please what to do?

I'm unable to see the future of my life....!!