Skip to main content Skip to bottom nav

Being there for someone with Depression...any help welcome

niceScarf143 January 1st, 2016

Hello,

This is my first time EVER posting in a forum, but I'm trying to learn that it's OKAY to seek help, so here goes nothing....

I was in a relationship for almost 5 years. They were mostly wonderful, but when the stagnancy kicked in, so did the health of it.

He was always the knight in shining armor. Always took care of me, and bent over backwards over others. There were many times I always asked him, "What about you?", and he'd replied, "As long as your happy, I'm happy too." He was a social drinker that would never be aware of his limits, especially his friends. We fought over this-me over his safety, him telling me that I should loosen up and trust him. He eventually got a DUI, and it affected him It was around this time I saw the once happy, sweet, caring guy, slip away. He got irritable, looked miserable at times, but still didn't want to share. It was taking a toll, I Knew something was wrong, but too comfortable to say something.

Finally, it all blew over. A month before our anniversary, he announced how he found a place to move in ASAP, since he never had the experience before. He went on how he feels embarrassed and ashamed how he feels like there's a lot of things he didn't accomplished in life, and hated himself. It blew over, and it was then I found out that night he got a DUI, he cheated on me. My world was broken.