Skip to main content Skip to bottom nav

Me vs Depression

goldenPalm71 January 30th, 2017

Hey guys :)

I really had to fight my depression today. I didn't sleep very well last night and I was a mess in the morning, I felt like staying in bed for the rest of the day, surrounded by my negative thoughts and so on.

Then I ate 2 apples of my favorite kind, very sweet and juicy, and some tangerines. :) I felt better after, I was quite thristy and that was probably contributing to my bad mood.

I slowly started to do.... things. Small steps, one thing at the time. I put my notes in order for the next exam, I checked facebook. Nothing too hard. I studied for 2 h then I took a walk and it was one of my best decision ever. I reallly really needed fresh air.

I went to the gym although today was supposed to be a rest day ( I'm addicted laugh for me it's hard not to go there). All I did was pilates and stretching but it was wayyy better than spending the whole day in my room or worse, in my bed.

At the end of the day, I can say I managed to study and have a pretty normal day despite my depression and all my dark thoughts. I did it on my own but there's nothing wrong with seeking help.

That wasn't the first nor the last day I had to fight my depression, but I know I can handle it and I will be fine no matter what. And so will you!

If you're going through something similar, please let me know and let's help each other out, share your story. And never ever lose hope. heart

Shadeshack February 4th, 2017

@goldenPalm71 I'm so proud of you! Keep fighting! I'm fighting as well, we can do this!

goldenPalm71 OP February 4th, 2017

@Shadeshack Thanks! Stay strong heart

QuietMuse February 1st, 2017