Skip to main content Skip to bottom nav

Feeling overwhelmed by a burnout even though it's been months

SHEVARI01 April 7th, 2022

Hi everyone, I hope you all are having a nice day...

I want to contact you because I've been experiencing recently some depression episodes related to a burnout on my first job months ago, those memories tend to come to my mind at random moments, and when they do, I tend to feel as bad as in that moment.

I worked as a customer support agent for a month and a half, but after the training I didn't understand much, everything was very confusing and new to me (To this day, I'm not really sure if this has something to do with my ASD), I thought I couldn't handle it to the point I got myself into a dilemma about risking my mental health but earning my own money, or feeling mentally stable without the earnings I wanted to have. I had some serious panic attack and during my first day of nesting, I told my trainer that I wasn't really sure if I could do it and if I could take some other options, but she tried to encourage me to continue.