Skip to main content Skip to bottom nav

new to 7 cups

sisan July 31st, 2021

hello everyone, I am a 45 y.o.mom with 4 kids...a grown stepson in the armed services and 3 in middle and elementary school. I am a registered nurse going back to school to pursue my NP. I am married. I have my fair share of mental health issues...but getting help has given me a pretty fantastic life. although I do struggle with bipolar, ptsd, and generalized anxiety disorder. I do hope that anyone who is struggling will reach out and get the help that they deserve.life can be wonderful

VioletSpringGlade August 18th, 2021

@sisan

Hello and welcome! I am fairly new also, and 45!

I feel so blessed I have been able to get help and support over the years and it is great when we can do the same for others.

Lasweetbaby34 August 18th, 2021

Hello nice to meet you!

I’m also a mother of 4 kids all teenagers and I suffer from major depression, anxiety order, and other health problems that are just making my life a little hard. I visited this site before and left because honestly I don’t really know what to do in here I’m a very shy person so I’m even afraid to speak to people or reach out to someone for help. Right now I’m receiving the help for all my health problems, but I still feel worse like it’s not even helping me at all. I’m so down all the time and sometimes I feel like I want to cry and scream just to get my sadness feel better. I hope that we can get to know each other I’m 40 years old.

VioletSpringGlade October 18th, 2021

@Lasweetbaby34

Hi! I only jus saw your post. I can relate to being shy and afraid to reach out, it took me many years to learn to do it. Don't take it personally that no one replied - there are so many posts made on here, it is common to not get a reply. I find it works better to use the live chat option. It is sort of luck whether you find a good connection, if not just keep trying. You can browse through listeners and choose also.

How are you doing now?