Skip to main content Skip to bottom nav

Recent break up

chaoticcryptid September 11th

Hey everyone, this is my first time coming here.

I've recently broke up with a partner because they were not fulfilling my needs and I still feel like I love them.

I feel like I'm never going to fall in love again, even though logically that's not very likely.

It gets hardest at night, like right now.

toughTiger6481 September 12th

@chaoticcryptid

If you still love your partner and  breaking up over your needs being met.

Was there work on that before you made the break ?  Did you fully express what you need or wanted in relationship?             I am asking as i have not left yet ..... and i see now that in the changes we have been through in our relationship our needs changed and i doubt either of us is meeting them for the other. In fact my partner when we had the "talk" is trying so hard to meet my past needs NOT current ones. 

You will most likely find love again but as i found a while ago some bonds are stronger then others, It is hard sometimes to be alone we want companionship we want someone to share with.... i hope it eases for you.  

chaoticcryptid OP September 12th

I recently asked today if we could be in an open relationship together and if she would be ok with that (moreso the part where we get back together), I am anxious about her decision.

wannabesomebody September 12th