Skip to main content Skip to bottom nav

I have friends but at the same time I don't

PurpleAndBlueSunStar May 31st, 2016

Don't get me wrong, I have some close friends but I don't talk to them so often, so some times I feel alone, I always want to talk but they don't want to because they don't like the topic I started but they don't do anything because I'll be okay if they wanna talk about something else, they just answer me "I don't know what to say" or "okay". I'm not good at making friends, I'm not shy, it's hard just that, I cannot make a connection with people, they won't read or listen to me or they really are bored by the things I wanna talk about, some of those people had told be " I'm not in the mood of thinking" oh but when you're about to tell them a gossip there they have interest... My best friend it's tired of me, she's nice but she doesn't feel like reading me, I used to tell her how I was feeling or any situation I was dealing with and she would say something, I'm not expecting consolation just trying to see if she can relate or something else, but now she doesn't care too much, I think it may be because she has a boyfriend now and she likes to spend more time talking to him and that's okay but I think friends are important too. My other friends they will answer to my questions and start a conversation only if they're in a group, but when alone with me they don't know what to say. I'm boring, I'm aware of that, but I need friends to talk, I have too many things aroune my head and I want to chat about them.

Shaykmarie May 31st, 2016

@PurpleAndBlueSunStar I get that feeling. I think that all the time, it got to the point to where I thought they hated me, and I almost killed myself. If I you need someone to talk to I'm here.

SmileyGiggles June 4th, 2016

@PurpleAndBlueSunStar