Skip to main content Skip to bottom nav

OCD

Cherry100 August 12th, 2023

Hi everyone,

This is my first time posting in a forum.

I have not been diagnosed with ocd but I have been having the symptoms for a while.I was surprised that I started having these symptoms out of nowhere .Intrusive thoughts make you feel restless and may make you doubt yourself..One thing that I have learned is that these are definitely not your thoughts.The more you try to push it away or try to reason with these thoughts it becomes harder to let that thought go.Sometimes you are able to handle it by yourself and then there will be days where you can't let that thought go.But let's not worry a lot guys.We can overcome this.. Always remember that you are not alone.

We can use this forum to talk abt it.

cindyzheng1344 August 12th, 2023

@Cherry100

Welcome to the forum! Many of us here can relate to what you're going through, and you're right – those thoughts are not a true reflection of who you are.

You're already on the right track by acknowledging that some days are tougher than others. Progress isn't always linear, and that's okay.

Sharing your feelings and experiences can be really helpful. This forum is a safe space to connect with others who understand and can provide support. Don't hesitate to reach out, ask questions, or just vent when you need to. And remember, seeking professional help if things become overwhelming is a strong and proactive step.

Cherry100 OP August 14th, 2023

@cindyzheng1344

Thank you so much

tallKiwi7732 April 21st

Yes I agree, I have severe OCD. Can someone tell me where to get free ocd treatment online pls asap

23helicopters August 13th, 2023