Skip to main content Skip to bottom nav

I am grateful I did meditation and yoga today

seashell145 April 1st

I felt so fresh afterwards. I realized how anxious I was before when after the meditation, I was hearing the birds clearly. 

@seashell145

Aw I love hearing the birds too, its such a lively sound. 😇

Good to hear you felt more relaxed after meditating and doing yoga.

Are you a regular at these? What kinda atmosphere usually helps you feel calm enough to meditate?💛

seashell145 OP April 2nd

@Sunisshiningandsoareyou

I've been doing yoga and meditation for the past 7 years, pretty regular, often get into slump. I do it in my room sometimes, recently started to do outside. 

Are you a regular in yoga and meditation too?

@seashell145

Oh wow 7 is huge, a little slumpy slumps here and there are more than understandable, the fact that you bounce back is what matters more, I think. So way to go, you. Ooh and outside is nice, I think, I'd prefer a more natural setting for me. 

Nope, not a regular, more like an occasional beginner, hope to get more regular at it though. 

seashell145 OP April 2nd

@Sunisshiningandsoareyou

Yoga started during Covid, in 2020. Meditation in 2017. I forgot to mention. Thank you for your supportive words! I hope you can do them if you're interested. Lots of love <3

@seashell145

Ooh that's nice to know and yessss, I am vvv interested hehe. Specially in meditation, I've been trying to start slow with the 5-10 minute mindfulness exercises and those are pretty amazing so far, hopefully will expand and be more regular along the way. Thanks soooo much. Much love your way as well.❤

seashell145 OP April 2nd

@Sunisshiningandsoareyou

I'm glad you're doing 5-10 minute meditations! I enjoy them very much, you're already doing well. You're welcome <3

@seashell145

animated-text.gif

Muse4apoem April 30th