Skip to main content Skip to bottom nav

Intro

energeticWillow4306 March 24th, 2023

Hi,

I'm a 41 year old, mother of 2. My son is 19 years old and my daughter is 12. I'm a healthcare professional and a Paralegal, yes I have two jobs. After COVID, my life has become quiet, I used to have a very busy life before, during and after work, but now everything is much better. I spend my free time with friends and watching either Hulu or Netflix. I should invest more time in activities outside my house. I live in NY and currently there is a lot of crime in the subway, another excuse for be to stay indoors. I've been wanting to buy a property, but my ego stops me. I need to get rid of many fears, and move forward. Hope to get different perspectives on life while using this platform, I look forward to knowing the rest of you.

innateJoy9602 March 24th, 2023

@energeticWillow4306

Hello there :)

So nice to see that things have been better for you! Given the crime, I get why it would be more difficult to do some outside activities though. If you could, what activities would you do? 💜

energeticWillow4306 OP March 25th, 2023

I have been considering signing up for pottery classes. One of my friends joins a walking group on Sundays. Ill start with that tomorrow.

Sila4 March 24th, 2023

@energeticWillow4306 very admirable what you do. I am also a paralegal working trained and living in Belgium. Fortunately crime levels are low in my area however don’t let your circumstances stop you from taking on a new activity at home. I recently got invested into pottery which I didn’t think I’d enjoy but always the unexpected that brings much fun. Take care, hope you find something you enjoy!

Hi. I've been thinking of doing pottery with my daughter. I'll look into it.

slowdecline48 March 24th, 2023

@energeticWillow4306

Welcome to 7Cups.