Skip to main content Skip to bottom nav

Binge took over the bra

animallib March 4th, 2016

Hello everyone! I'm not sure how to describe what's going on with me, but I saw that I'm not the only one with this diseas. And the thing is I was on a diet [edited by Anomalia to remove calorie specifics] for three months and then the binging started. Now I've been binging for two months and I received no help from my family at all. My mom advised my to restrict my calories again (that's what she does all the time). She thinks that I'm just brating about stupid things. It makes me feel only worse! And now I'm in this situation where I don't really want to be positive, I don't want to smile, don't wanna go out because I'm ashamed of the way I look.

i just want this to stop so badly but I don't know how

DonaldK March 4th, 2016

@animallib Hey there. First you did the right thing coming to your online family about this, we love you, I am not going to trivialize year situation. We are fighting what society thinks of us everyday, society likes to dictate how we should look. This is not the same thing but I like to give you another side. I am physically disabled, and because of that I get stared at and judged by how I look. I had to realize if people want to judge me that's ok. I had to learn that it's their loss not mine. Your mom wants you to do that, but you have to "try" and think what do "I" want. Please know you are loved here.

Love, Donald

animallib OP March 4th, 2016

@DonaldK thank so so much! I can't even explain how your words helped me. I was just walking alone down the dark street feeling so sick and tired (what I was thinking about!). These replies just kicked me in the head and pushed away the negativity (hope it won't come back in a while!).

thank you a lot again! It's kinda extreme how a few words can change so much!

DonaldK March 4th, 2016

@animallib Hug! Dear, please PM if you need to.

BestIcanbe March 4th, 2016

@animallib