Skip to main content Skip to bottom nav

New here... not exactly

rovingsoul October 22nd, 2023

Hi everyone,

I've been on 7 Cups for a few months now, but I have been checking-in mostly when I feel like venting from the day's progression. Then, coming on here and browsing through some posts, I end up reading other peoples stories, and find myself in a different mindset than before, and finally check-out.

It happens every time, except maybe today I've gone too far and needed a place to vent. Apologies for any triggers and such, since it's my first time posting on something like this, and I'm not too familiar with the tags to add (if any).

I've been living at home for too long... far overdue to be honest. I've been meaning to move out, but I've been waiting for that extra special job that will land me with enough buck in the bank to be able to rent a place I can call my own. I quit my job last June and have been unemployed since, without much luck with interviews for a better one. To my own demise, I have been called over-qualified for certain jobs and thus, the interviews that I've had (the ones I can count on my fingers on one hand to-date) have gone nowhere good.