Skip to main content Skip to bottom nav

Getting Unstuck and Changing

Hilltop9394 July 5th

Hi this is in a way my first time using cups. I’ve been a member since late December but besides talking to a listener I’ve never used cups before. So sorry in advance if I’m doing something wrong. But I’ve just wanted to know some advice or help or something on getting unstuck. I have really bad issues with self worth and judgment. I would like to know some tips on getting up and changing. I know what I have to do but I feel too bad mentally to change. I feel like to change my actions I have to change my mental state, but to change my mental state I have to change my actions. So I find myself in a constant loop of being unhappy and rotting at home doing nothing. If anyone could give some advice or guidance I would be very appreciative. Also sorry if that’s a bit long. Thank you either way and good luck with everyone. 

Tinywhisper11 July 5th

@Hilltop9394 hi I'm lola ❤ well done for reaching out here on the forums. Perhaps you need a little bit of confidence and motivation. Our motivation and accountability forum threads might help you there. And perhaps by making friends here in the forums, or group chats will help you to find confidence. Gives you a giant tiny hug ❤ good luck with everything sweetie ❤

Hilltop9394 OP July 7th

@Tinywhisper11 Hi, and Thank you so much!!! I’ll definitely check it out and I really appreciate you responding. I hope you have a good day and gook luck with everything!!!

Hi, I can relate to the feeling of wanting to be "unstuck". I ended up making small changes at a time until I gradually made bigger changes. It becomes easier overtime. For example, I quit smoking MJ, vaping, and drinking alcohol or over 160+ (I have relapsed before, but continued to quit after), and I have spent time playing the guitar at least 10mins a day and reading daily. I recommend writing down your list of goals, and try using the S.M.A.R.T goals method.