Skip to main content Skip to bottom nav

Maintaining Long-distanced friendships?

gregariousAcai1247 April 26th, 2018

I have a lot of long-distanced friendships due to moving. It becomes my big source of guilt because I'm not good at keeping in touch, though I really do like my friends and I think about them. However, I procrastinate on writing them, on answering their messages. It's not easy finding something to talk about when you just don't share environments. I have two close friends whom I do talk to frequently, but the rest I don't and I always feel guilty about that. They're people I really like. They reach out first, and I'm always so happy when they reach out, but I can't reciprocate as much as I want to. Does this make sense to anyone? Can anyone relate to this experience?

cloudTraveler April 26th, 2018

@gregariousAcai1247