Skip to main content Skip to bottom nav

feel so alone & twisted

emzy73 November 19th, 2014

So i have been free from depression for about 6 years but now its back again. Majorly back that my heads exploding with thoughts of hate, harm & suicidal thoughts. Im not good at explaining myself but did try to get across to the doctors how bad i feel but i think they think its just a bad week. gave me a number to phone....that number for general anxiety so no good. feel such despair

Tolkien November 19th, 2014

I'm so sorry you're having to deal with this. I know from experience just how frustrating it can be to have depression rear its head again after a long period without it. I understand you feeling as though the doctors you've spoken with are minimizing your feelings. I would feel discouraged if I were in your shoes. Is there anything that's helped you cope with these feelings in the past? Coping skills vary from person to person, and I'd love to review options with you to find out what works best in your individual case.

As you're experiencing these feelings regarding self-harm and suicide, I'd like to direct you to the National Suicide Prevention Lifeline, at the following number:1-800-273-8255. Also, if you feel as though there's a possibility that you may harm yourself, I'd urge you to please dial 911 and speak to the emergency operator.

Thank you very much for taking the time to read my response. I know exactly how it feels to be in a dark place, and to feel as though others don't fully grasp how serious your feelings are. You're not alone in this, and our listeners are ready to respond to any and all subjects we're able tohelp with.

emzy73 OP November 19th, 2014