Skip to main content Skip to bottom nav

So lonely

Estelle1313 June 1st, 2015

Hi. So imnow sixteen and yeah I have a couple of good friends, and sometimes we actually manage to plan to do somethig after school time, but they are mostly introverts so. Im shy so its hard for me to get new friends, and I have all these negative thoughts about my self hanging over me as a shadow.

I feel everyone else is so much freely them self, and Im still stuck in my shell. I want to break free but how? When I always think of what other thinks about me, and all my dad has to say to that its not think about it. Thanks dad, as I havent tried that.

I just walk alone, and feel shitty, fat and miserable. Im not good at literally anything. Sports, I get hit so much I cant count (with a ball), and singing (I like it, but not any good or bad), art (im normal i would say). And I love taking photography but, Im not good at it.

So Im now as usual stuck and hiding in my bedroom, with my curtains in front of my window (so its like cave).

And I listen to sad music and relatable quotes and just cry. Its so fun to be a teenage wohoo... (Im sarcastic).

Sorry I wasted your time reading this. But thanks anyway.

misplacedsoul June 1st, 2015

Hi, the best thing I can say is for you to be who you are. Be proud of yourself ...u will be surprised with who supports you.

powerfulGlobe3617 June 8th, 2015