Skip to main content Skip to bottom nav

Life is moving too quick

amiablePal9825 October 15th, 2019

Hi guys, this is my first post in this and Im not really sure how the app works but I just wanted a place to share how I feel and hopefully get some advice?

Im in my last year in collage and feel so overwhelmed that at 22 Ill be in the real world. I often feel like I havent achieved anything, very little life experience and that they big bad works is going to tear me apart? I feel so unprepared and that life is just moving so quick and I dont get how i can feel so much like a baby but at the same time feel as though Im supposed to have my life together.

I took a panic attack last week and ended up in hospital and I was told to take a few days off college.Im heading back in morning and feel so anxious that I havent been able to eat at all today. Im afraid Ill be behind in lectures, Im afraid Ill be asked why I missed days, Im afraid Ill do something to make a fool of myself... but Im also terrified to take more time off Incase I fall further behind.

I just really want to know that Im not alone in feeling like I should have my entire life together when really Im still just a kid trying to figure life out.

MaryJaneDotes October 17th, 2019

@amiablePal9825

I can definitely relate to this! I was feeling similarly when I was in my last year. Everyone seemed to have a plan and a path, and I had no clue what I was going to do.

In fact, I spent the next few years thinking school was all I really knew how to do and how to succeed at. What am I supposed to do now?

Years later I've realized it's a natural thing to worry about. Even if you think you have everything figured out, chances are life still has more lessons for you. Life always feels like it's coming full speed, but you do have time. Enjoy your last year in college! And don't worry, I'm sure plenty of folks around you would understand what you're feeling.