Skip to main content Skip to bottom nav

New to the Community

forcefulFriend4768 January 25th, 2022

Hello all! I’m soon to be 61years young next month, suffer from GAD, PTSD, Grief, some compulsory behaviors, and I’m trying to get my mental health under control for myself.

i have finally decided at this season in my life, it’s time to heal. However painful it maybe, it has to be done.

So, I found this wonderful site, 7 cups, to help me along in this journey. I feel it’s a safe place to talk with others and not be judged. And knowing that help is out there… well , that’s a bonus!

Looking forward to getting to know you!

RiverOak2222 January 25th, 2022

Hi there, if you ever want to chat I'm happy to listen/help in any way I can on your journey to healing. I'm also new to the site, not 100% sure how to use it.

forcefulFriend4768 OP January 25th, 2022

@RiverOak2222 Hello 👋🏻. I’m a Newbie too, so maybe we can figure this site out together! 😂 Pleasure to meet you and sure could use a friend.

RiverOak2222 January 25th, 2022

@forcefulFriend4768 It's a pleasure to meet you too😊 hopefully we'll get the hang of this soon! I'm not sure if/how to message privately on here, so a bit of an ice breaker about me...

I'm from the UK living in New Zealand. In the past I've also experienced loss and grief as well as some health issues along the way. Like you, I also went on the path of self healing and have never looked back. Sure things pop up at times but they're alot easier to deal with now. I haven't personally expierenced anxiety or compulsive behaviors but my closest friend deals with both everyday so I do have an understanding of them. I'm happy to be your friend 🙂

forcefulFriend4768 OP January 26th, 2022