Skip to main content Skip to bottom nav

Hey 40's people!!!!!

Msp1208 December 27th, 2020

Thanks for reading. I am a newbie to the site yet and i'm wondering what to expect? It seems a lot of conversations I've browsed, fall off and I am wondering did they get help or is nobody trying to assist that person anymore. Some go unanswered, when it seems they really need someone. It will be days later and it will not have been answered by anyone.. Is there another place to go on here that I am not aware of? When discussing any topic is it preferable to start a new thread like this or put it under another more active thread?.... Any advice appreciated. Just Curious.

On another note...my opinion today, I think the people that love the most are the strongest individuals. How do we know of real love without any pain? Just think... hate comes easy and is spewed all over. Simply watching the news can provoke a negative vibe inside us. Watching reality shows of people living their lives, instead of living your own. (Always a head-scratcher) I like pondering topics like these if anyone is up for that today or anyday...if there is no response for awhile, let's pick it back up somewhere.

Spread more love!!smiley

Msp1208 OP December 27th, 2020

@Doddysh

Hi, thank you for your response. I will continue to browse around and try and see where I fit. I know i'm 40 so I will stick around here as homebase...lol

There are some threads I upvote instead of a comment since I may not have too much experience in that area and I don't want to risk sounding offensive or something.

I just made some non-dairy hot cocoa. Not too shabby. My 2 boys and I are trying to eat healthier. Taking it up a notch with the ital/vegan diet. It has been about a month now and I haven't missed meat products at all. My daughter refuses to eat that kind of diet. So I allow her to choose.