Skip to main content Skip to bottom nav

hello!

icantwaittogetbetter May 23rd, 2023

I'm new to this and don't really know what to do lol! I just finished high school, so I'm trying to be the best person I can be when I start college next year, so hopefully the whole growth path thing on here will help with that.

I struggle a bit with getting things done due to physical and mental health stuff, so it's kind of hard for me to keep hobbies going, but I'm interested in upcycling, knitting (and I'm learning to crochet!), gardening, reading, etc. I want to write fiction someday as well, but I'm going to be a STEM major, so who knows. I like most music, but my favorites right now are probably Grandson and Mitski.

Pease tell me about yourself if you'd like! I'd love to make new friends, and I'll do my best to be there if you ever need any support.

warm wishes <3

Ivy229 May 23rd, 2023

@icantwaittogetbetter

Welcome to 7 Cups Of Tea. You seem like a very smart, determined and pretty self-aware especially for someone so young. Wanting to grow and become the best person you can be is amazing. Good luck with everything.

icantwaittogetbetter OP May 24th, 2023

@Ivy229

Thank you very much! I wish you the best, and good luck with everything in your life as well :)

zaatarHoney May 23rd, 2023

@icantwaittogetbetter

Welcome to 7 Cups and congratulations on completing high school! Whew! What a breath of fresh air, huh? I'm hearing you have so many passions, including your academic/career pathway, these are all phenomenal.

I enjoyed reading about all of your interests and if you're open to any suggestions, I personally would recommend 1 approach and 1 philosophy. :)