Skip to main content Skip to bottom nav

What to do when turned away

Madhatter22 January 27th, 2020

Hey folks I have been fighting my addiction for many years. I have attempted to sign up for rehabs. In my area they are either full or want huge amounts of money. I have been to hospitals and have been told that I am a disposable human. I feel lost and alone. I have been told that I push people away. Seems that anything I do just makes things worse I even had a supportive friend but in true fashion I messed that up as well. I am very sorry this post most likely doesn't make sense. I am hoping someone else will see this and know the feeling. If nothing else maybe they will not feel alone in they're fight. Once again I am sorry for the Post

lovelyWhisper66 January 29th, 2020

@Madhatter22 Hi hatter, lovely to hear from you! No need to apologize, I appreciate you opening up to us. I am so sorry about your struggles. Addiction is hard enough to cope with, but without support, it makes things worst. How are you coping? You are welcome to keep us posted on how you are doing and also connect with a listener at any time. Best wishes; we are here for you. *sending you positive vibes* :)

juliak1968 February 25th, 2020

@Madhatter22

From what ive seen you are so right!