Skip to main content Skip to bottom nav

Using and funcrioning in society vs sober and completely depend

darkandbruised July 2nd

Hi I'm new here. Iove what this app and what it stands for.

For that reason I apologize if this post isn't suited for here. Just let me know and I'll delete it.

So I've been using weed since I was 16 years old. I used a lot of substances. Most of them i quit because I saw the negative effects it has on your life. I don't want to end up a homeless junkie, completely detached from reality...

But on the other hand I'm severky depressed and traumatised and I don't really feel the effect of medication. Therapy does help to a sertain extence.

I discovered this substance that does let me act more positive, makes me more engaged and gives me energy and motivation to finish all my tasks. It's like my Adderal but obtained illegally. I can work and actually perform better with it.

While if i let myself go I end up being comitted in a mental hospital unable to take care of myself. I know self medicaging is bad but i've been in and out of mental health system for almost 10 years now and never got a real solution. And this is so much more effective...

I just struggle with the taboo on useage. So what is better for me cuz I honestly don't know at this point. Should I restart legal medication and therapy even tho it isn't that affective yet more accepted and LEGAL? Or should I continue with this substance at a controlled level?

I WILL NOT PROVIDE THE NAME OF THE SUBSTANCE. I'm here for actuall advice on my sotuation. Help me see clearly cuz I feel like my vision might be troubeled

toughTiger6481 July 3rd

@darkandbruised

Have you asked a medical provider about this substance?     not as an alternative .........but as a  is there a legal substance that is closer to this?    and may provide better results.   You could say you tried  and seemed to function better to figure out what chemistry might be the key for your situation.