Skip to main content Skip to bottom nav

Self doubt

quietNickel1872 April 27th, 2023

I have been doubting myself lately. I used to have a friend who would assure me that i am studying correctly and help me in my doubts which would help me feel that i am doing okay and studying well. I am not that close with her now and she's got a new study partner who is at her "level". So i really feel insecure for my exams that are about to start in few days. I feel dumb and feel maybe without her help i'll not score good. I know this might sound stupid but i am not able to think this way. I do have a few other friends who might help me but for some reason i feel she is the only one, i feel like i was dependent on her and was lazy enough at that time. I dont know i dont wanna feel this way. Please give some suggestions to not feel this way.

toughTiger6481 May 1st, 2023

@quietNickel1872

i know at the time she was a big help to you keeping you on course and reassuring you ...... that is great and it is easy to fall into the thinking that the encouragement and mentoring will continue.....

IMO sooner or later we need to become our own advocate and while a helping and reassuring word is always welcome life has a way of people doing different things and maybe moving on ....... the best gift she could have provided is belief in yourself ....... stressing about needing a nudge or someone to keep you on task maybe examine why ........ what is keeping you from being your own cheerleader.

quietNickel1872 OP May 4th, 2023

Thankyou i was feeling down from the past 2-3 days. This is really helpful at this moment. I hope you have a nice day ahead.

calmDew1576 May 5th, 2023