Skip to main content Skip to bottom nav

Failing Chemistry

NellaNutella December 9th, 2022

I just took the third test in my college level Chemistry class. I haven't had any time to study due to work and even though I asked for the day off the day before the exam, my boss didn't even bother responding and I had to show up since they didn't say yes or no. I ended up studying as much I could during the night but when I took the test the next day I was hopelessly lost. Without a doubt, I failed it terribly.

I've been struggling with studying and finding the time to study, I am suspecting I might have ADHD, but that was the last straw. So I am planning on quitting my job tomorrow cuz the only way I am passing is if I score a 100 on the final exam. But I just don't know what to do anymore. I know the likelyhood of me passing is so low and I am terrified of failing a class. (I am a freshman)

I'm terrified and I don't know what to do. I can't fail a class, that would be absolutely terrible and my gpa is probably already ***. I don't know what to do anymore but I think that I should go to the doctor to get diagnosed or something. But I am also worried about money because it's not like my insurance would cover it. Any advice would be appreciated.

(Just to be clear the class is based on tests, so far I have gotten a 42, 71, and a probable 20. Even if I get a 100 on the last one I would be barely passing. Tbh I just really hate myself at this point.)

hopefulPond6108 December 10th, 2022