Skip to main content Skip to bottom nav

I’m scared of losing him

tidyWheel3823 August 30th

My boyfriend of 7 months told me last Saturday that if I don’t fix myself within a month he will break up with me. I have a lot of past experiences that make me suffer from depression and anxiety and overthinking everything. I’m scared he’s going to find someone better I’ve been thinking that the whole time because I’m not as pretty as other girls and I’m short and I have weird freckles in weird spots that look like food if I eat any chocolate and my body isn’t the best I’m around 100 pounds but I feel like I could do better and I make dumb comments about stuff like that about how I’m not pretty and I hide my face when I’m feeling extremely depressed and I keep making dumb comments of how he’s gonna get a girlfriend or boyfriend at his new job. So the last time I made a comment that’s when he brought up the thing about breaking up I love my boyfriend so incredibly much I know I really make him struggle with my emotions and what I say but he has anger issues and sometimes likes to hurt me but it’s not in like a really bad way it’s like a playful way were he tried to bite me then does it to hard. Recently he’s been more quiet and not as interested on some days I’ve talked to him about it but he says that he still loves me and wants to fix it but I’m scared he’s losing feelings the longer we don’t hangout and talk (we would hangout every day we could before this happened) it’s been almost two weeks now and he doesn’t think I trust him and he’s the best thing that’s ever happened to me and I am working so hard to fix myself I just don’t know what else I can try. He still talks about taking me to places in the future and stuff but other days when i accidentally talk about sad stuff to much he will tell me to shut up or get angry at me I know he doesn’t really mean it and it’s just the anger issues. I still love him and just need ways to make him want me more.