Skip to main content Skip to bottom nav

Fitness and Health

KatieMancini February 25th, 2016

Hey everyone! I'm Katie. I'm 19 years old. About 1 year ago I was a nice size 4/6 and I was pretty happy in my skin. Now I'm a size 10 and I really am unhappy. I find myself losing motivation and eatting horrible. I am a college student so it's hard to get a gym membership Bc I'm on a very strict budget. I am looking to lose the weight and get fit and healthy again. I would really like to start modeling in the spring/summer. I would love to hear tips or advice or/and have someone keep me accountable.

[edited by Anomalia for social media sharing]

Anomalia February 25th, 2016

@KatieMancini - Hey there! You mentioned that it's hard without a gym membership, but if you have internet access, there are actually lots of great workout videos online that use only your own body weight, which can be really helpful!

As a side note, I edited your social media out of your post because we don't allow social media sharing / off-site contact here. :)

Ors February 25th, 2016

I find exercise buddies a great motivator. Maybe find someone who wants to do their first 5K run, or maybe someone who'd also like to lose some weight. Do you have any sports/active hobby groups in your area?

And to echo what @Anomalia said, there are some great yoga videos on Youtube.

Devin0210 March 28th, 2016