Skip to main content Skip to bottom nav

Horrible habits

NeonGlass February 21st, 2023

I have this horrible habit of not doing my school work at all and now I'm failing most of my courses, I need some real help if I'm going to get my grade up better

innateJoy9602 February 21st, 2023

@NeonGlass

I’m a student myself, so I know how easy it can be to get overwhelmed and fall behind. For me, it helps to break everything down into manageable chunks. Also rewarding myself with my favorite snack afterwards helps keep me motivated! 💜

jzheng2025 February 21st, 2023

@NeonGlass If you're having difficulties completing schoolwork I would suggest having a friend there to motivate you. You can plan study sessions or just have a friend with you that will help motivate you to completing your work. The working environment is also really important. Maybe at home you might feel less motivated to do work, if that's the case you can go to a nearby café or library to complete schoolwork. Lastly awarding yourself a treat after each assignment can be a big motivation. Good luck, I hope you're able to get your work done!

BlackholeFace February 21st, 2023

@NeonGlass

Studying together with people in real life can be hard for some people. If you are like me and would prefer studying with others online, Bindr is a great platform to use. You can also find *** study servers fairly easily(I prefer Bindr but your experience might be different.)

I don't do group studying every time I study, but it certainly helps when I'm especially unmotivated and can't bring myself to get started on my work.