Skip to main content Skip to bottom nav

I

Sleepingpandacub August 21st, 2020

Idk what

chibihida August 21st, 2020

@Sleepingpandacub

Your thoughts are normal, especially for someone who's been made to believe you've been a "burden" all your life. I myself have been surrounded by people who often talked about themselves and their problems, yet never gave me the time of day to do the same, and made me feel like I'm an annoyance.

That regret you feel isn't true, it's the result of feeling like you're not worth being helped, or seen, or heard. I wish I was an expert so I can give you better advice, but if I were you I'd start with acknowledging that your feelings are real. Your pain is valid. It doesn't matter if your problems seem small in comparison, they're hurting you because you're human. We're all human and we all feel pain. Don't feel bad for that.

Sleepingpandacub OP August 21st, 2020

@chibihida u don't need to be an expert what u said made me cry. Because I feel understood. I think I've been dealing with this for nearly 4 years now. It was really bad in September of last year. I wasn't myself for so long, i felt crazy cause I was the only one who saw it. During quarantine the constant anxiousness, became less. I thought I was crazy because what happened to all those feelings. Now it's creeping back, like I'm trapped in a loop of highs and lows. It's so confusing because if I do tell someone, what if I'm not nervous enough to have anything wrong with me... ik it's crazy but I feel like there is a standard way to have anxiety. And what if mine is not enough? Sorry i feel stupid.

@Sleepingpandacub

No it's fine, I understand what you're trying to say. The mood swings are normal too, unfortunately. Mine are really bad when I've been alone for so long. Yours might be a sign that you DO need someone to talk to lol.